It’s the final countdown

We’ve had our flight times confirmed and the inevitable early start on Sunday is looming.

The larger hockey bag has been dragged out of the shed and extra tape of all sorts and sizes has been ordered.

The schedule for the week has been released to us and it’s a doozy. I thought last year was busy, but this year is chocka.

I sometimes get comments at work that I’m going on a holiday out to Finland. Trust me when I say that I’m not.

You’d be forgiven for thinking that we’re just going out to play hockey. Sure, we’re training once a day and playing 4 games. On top of that we’ve got off ice testing, Strength & Conditioning (so I’ve been told) sessions, and other off ice activities!

We’ll be up at 8am most days and curfew is at 11pm (thereabouts) but I’ve no doubt we’ll all be knackered at the end of each day. Luckily we’ve got 4 meals a day!

Here’s a look at our schedule 🙂england 2014 finland schedule

